Movie quote of the day – double shot!

In observance of Independence Day, I offer you not one but TWO movie quotes from a royal American family – the Bouviers. No, not Jackie Bouvier Kennedy. I mean Edie – both Big and Little, my personal style gurus.  Say what you will; they kept it real, y’all.

Edith ‘Little Edie’ Bouvier Beale: You can’t have your cake and eat it, too in life.
Edith ‘Big Edie’ Bouvier Beale:
Oh, yes, I did. I did, I had my cake, loved it, masticated it, chewed it and had everything I wanted.

 

Edith ‘Little Edie’ Bouvier Beale: If you can’t get a man to propose to you, you might as well be dead.

– who the hell knows what these two are ever talking about? (Grey Gardens)

Leave a comment

Filed under movie quotes

Leave a Reply

