Movie scene of the day


Andie: What about prom, Blane?
Blane: Andie, I’m having a bad day. Can we talk later?
Andie: No. What about prom?
Blane: Why don’t we meet after school?
Andie: No! What about prom?
Blane: Andie, come on.
Andie: Just say it.
Blane: What?
Andie: Just say it. I wanna hear you say it.
Blane: Andie, please, all right?
Andie: I wanna hear you say it.
Blane: A month ago, I asked somebody else and I forgot.
Andie: You’re a liar! You’re a filthy, f**king, no-good liar. You don’t have the guts to tell me the truth. Just say it!
Blane: I’m not lying.
Andie: Tell me!
Blane: What do you want to hear?
Andie: Tell me!
Blane: What?
Andie: You’re ashamed to be seen with me.
Blane: No, I am not!
Andie: You’re ashamed to go out with me. You’re terrified that you’re goddamn rich friends won’t approve.
Andie: Just say it!
Andie: Just tell me the truth!
Blane: You don’t understand that it has nothing at all do with you.
Blane: Andie!

— Andie nails Blane about not calling (“Pretty in Pink”)

BONUS! Here’s your VD gift for today:

Oh, Jake, my wish already came true!! Now let’s blow out the candles and make out all over this table.

Leave a comment

Filed under movie quotes, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

